2017 Board of Education Members

Mr. Thomas Halm, President 
Mrs. Shaina Ciaccio, Vice President
Ms. Leslie Dee
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
Mr. Vito Galluccio
Mr. Craig Heilman
Mrs. Jane Luciano
Mr. Scott Veisz
Mr. Richard Young

Roles and Responsibilities

The Board of Education is an organization of elected citizens and residents living in the district for a minimum of one year. Once a member has been elected to the Board, they gain the right to vote on proceedings concerning the school district. The Board of Education is responsible for a wide variety of transactions and decisions that are made in the district. Some of their responsibilities include:
  • Regulating student activities, rules and regulations, and appeals
  • Decisions associated with dress code regulations
  • Training new board members
  • Developing and maintaining policies
  • Providing an annual district budget

The Board of Education meets annually for the first time as an organization to appoint their members to their place in office. Board meetings occurring during the school year never start later than eight p.m. and are announced in the Trenton Times. The Robbinsville Board of Education meets in the Student Activities Center in Robbinsville High School on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

The Robbinsville Board of Education is made up of nine members. Three Board seats are filled through a community election each year for a term of three years. 
  1. Foster a strong academic culture in Robbinsville where clearly articulated curriculum, expectations, and attitudes motivate students to high levels of academic success.
  2. Create conditions where good citizenship and strength of character are an integral part of the school community's culture.
  3. Ensure that district facilities are well managed, secure, and maintained so that the learning environment for every student is optimal.
  4. Promote community collaboration and information sharing so that all members of the Robbinsville community are valued as important contributors to the health of the school district.
  5. Create an annual financial plan that advances important district goals yet continues to stabilize the community tax rate.

2017 Board of Education Meeting Dates

The Robbinsville Board of Education meets on the 4th Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. in the Robbinsville High School unless otherwise noted. Should an executive session be necessary, the start time of the regular meeting will be adjusted to begin at 6:00 P.M.  In this event, no action will be taken until regular session resumes at 7:00 P.M. Additional executive sessions may be scheduled during and/or after a regular session of the Board, depending on necessity, for the purpose of discussing confidential matters that are permitted to be discussed in executive session under the Open Public Meetings Act.  Information pertaining to the discussion will be made available to the public as soon as possible once the reasons for confidentiality are no longer applicable.

January 31, 2017 (5th Tuesday)
February 28, 2017
March 13, 2017 - Preliminary Budget Hearing
March 28, 2017 
April 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
June 27, 2017
July 5, 2017 - Annual Retreat
July 25, 2017 
August 29, 2017 (5th Tuesday)
September 26, 2017 
October 24, 2017
November 28, 2017
December 19, 2017 (3rd Tuesday)
January 2, 2018 - Reorganization
The Robbinsville Board of Education operates on a committee structure.
Each committee meets regularly once each month.

Education, Development, & Policy Committee
 Ms. Leslie Dee, Chair
Mr. Craig Heilman
Mr. Scott Veisz
Mr. Vito Galluccio (Alternate)
Personnel Committee
Mrs. Sharon DeVito, Chair
Mr. Jane Luciano
Mr. Vito Galluccio
Ms. Leslie Dee (Alternate)
 Finance, Facilities,Transportation Committee
Mr. Richard Young, Chair 
Mr. Tom Halm
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
Mr. Craig Heilman (Alternate)

Community Relations Committee
Mrs. Jane Luciano, Chair
Mr. Richard Young
 Mr. Scott Veisz
Mrs. Shaina Ciaccio (Alternate)

Negotiations Committee
Mrs. Shaina Ciaccio, Chair 
Mr. Thomas Halm
Mrs. Jane Luciano

Security Committee (Adhoc)
 Mr. Richard Young
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
Mr. Thomas Halm
Mr. Scott Veisz
Robbinsville Education Foundation Liaison
Mrs. Sharon DeVito
New Jersey School Boards Association Representative
Ms. Leslie Dee

Mercer County School Boards Association Representative
Ms. Leslie Dee 

Legislative Representative
Mr. Craig Heilman
Township Liaison
Mr. Thomas Halm


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.